Best picks · UK edition
Disclosure We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we make money. Rankings are never paid for.
A clinic usually needs more than booking: clinical notes, billing and sometimes telehealth. If you only need patients to book and get reminders, a general tool is cheaper; if you need notes and billing, look at a clinic system such as Jane.
Prices as ofGBP or USD as published
Best all-in-one clinic system
Jane App
Clinical notes, billing and telehealth; Balance £29, Practice £44, Thrive £55 a month plus a per-practitioner charge.
- Free plan
- No
- Entry price
- From £29 per month (+ per practitioner)
VAT basis not stated
Best booking-only option for clinics
SimplyBook.me
Reminders, payments and HIPAA features on Standard and above.
- Free plan
- Yes: 50 bookings a month, 1 provider
- Entry price
- From $11.90 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Best for intake forms
Acuity Scheduling
Intake forms and payments; HIPAA BAA on Premium.
- Free plan
- No (7-day free trial)
- Entry price
- From $16 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Best if the practice runs on Microsoft 365
Microsoft Bookings
Included with Business Basic and Standard.
- Free plan
- Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separately
- Entry price
- From $7 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
How we chose
We compared every tool we track against these criteria, using each vendor's published prices and features as of 2 November 2026. We haven't run hands-on tests of every tool for this edition; see the methodology.
- Clinical features (notes, billing, telehealth), or a lighter booking-only option
- Privacy options
- Published local prices
Side by side
| Tool | Best for | Free plan | Entry price | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Service businesses: coaches, therapists, salons and studios | No (7-day free trial) | From $16 per month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Allied health clinics: physio, chiropractic and therapy | No | From £29 per month (+ per practitioner) VAT basis not stated | Visit site | |
| Organisations already paying for Microsoft 365 | Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separately | From $7 per user/month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site | |
| Service businesses such as salons, clinics, tutors and fitness; EU-friendly | Yes: 50 bookings a month, 1 provider | From $11.90 per month (annual billing) US dollars; UK VAT may be added | Review · Visit site |
Features at a glance
| Tool | Free plan | Payments | SMS reminders | UK/EU data angle | Teams | AI features | Marketplace | Video calls |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jane App | No | Own payments | Not checked | Not checked | Per practitioner | Not checked | No | Built-in telehealth |
| SimplyBook.me | Yes: 50 bookings a month, 1 provider | Stripe, PayPal; POS | SMS and WhatsApp | EU company (GDPR) | Providers by plan | Not checked | No | Zoom |
| Acuity Scheduling | No (7-day free trial) | Stripe, Square, PayPal | From Standard | Not checked | Calendars by plan (1, 6, 36) | AI Booking Assistant (Premium) | No | Zoom |
| Microsoft Bookings | Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separately | Limited | Not checked | Not checked | Staff calendars in Microsoft 365 | Not checked | No | Microsoft Teams |
'Not checked' means our research didn't confirm the feature either way; it doesn't mean the tool lacks it. Features are from vendor pricing pages and documentation as recorded on 2 November 2026.
Questions people ask
How much does Jane cost in the UK?
Jane's UK plans are Balance £29, Practice £44 and Thrive £55 a month, with an additional charge per practitioner.
Related
Sources
Prices and features as recorded on 2 November 2026 from these pages (research pass 26 October to 2 November 2026). Prices change: check the vendor's page before you buy. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.
- Jane App: https://jane.app/pricing?locale=en-GB
- SimplyBook.me: https://simplybook.me/en/pricing
- Acuity Scheduling: https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing
- Microsoft Bookings: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/business/microsoft-365-business-basic