Independent booking software comparisons, run from the UKUK edition · Prices checked
US edition

Disclosure We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we make money. Rankings are never paid for.

Compare 21 booking software tools

Every tool we track, with its free plan and entry price as published. Filter by type, or jump to the feature matrix below. Where we couldn't confirm something, we say so rather than guess.

These are published prices and features only. We haven't tested every tool hands-on, and a low price here isn't a recommendation.

Prices as ofGBP or USD as published

Booking software compared
ToolBest forFree planEntry priceLinks
Acuity Scheduling
Appointments for service businesses
Service businesses: coaches, therapists, salons and studiosNo (7-day free trial)From $16 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Booksy
Salons and spas
Barbers and beauty professionalsNo (trial)From £40 per month
ex VAT (£48 inc VAT at 20%)
Visit site
Cal.com
Meeting schedulers
Tech-savvy teams, developers and anyone who wants open source or self-hostingYes: 1 user, unlimited event typesFrom $12 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Calendly
Meeting schedulers
Solo professionals, sales and recruiting teams booking meetingsYes: 1 event type, 1 calendarFrom $10 per seat/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Chili Piper
Sales teams
B2B sales and marketing teams routing inbound leadsNoFrom $15,000 a year (Growth (15 seats))
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Visit site
Doodle
Group polls
Group polls and meetings across organisationsYes (with ads)From $11 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Visit site
Fresha
Salons and spas
Salons, barbers and spas, especially in the UKNo (7-day trial; Fresha used to be free)From £9.95 per bookable team member/month
ex VAT (£11.94 inc VAT at 20%) Unconfirmed
Review · Visit site
HubSpot Meetings
Sales teams
HubSpot CRM users and sales teamsYes: free meeting schedulerFrom $15 per seat/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Jane App
Clinics
Allied health clinics: physio, chiropractic and therapyNoFrom £29 per month (+ per practitioner)
VAT basis not stated
Visit site
Microsoft Bookings
Meeting schedulers
Organisations already paying for Microsoft 365Included in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separatelyFrom $7 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Mindbody
Fitness studios
Fitness studios, gyms and wellness businessesNoFrom $79 from, per location/month (US)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Visit site
Motion
AI calendar assistants
Individuals and small teams who want AI to plan tasks and meetingsNo (free trial)From $19 per seat/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Reclaim.ai
AI calendar assistants
Knowledge workers and teams who want AI time-blockingYes (Lite)From $10 per seat/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
SavvyCal
Meeting schedulers
Founders, consultants and B2B teams who care about the booker's experienceNo (free trial)From $10 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Setmore
Appointments for service businesses
Budget-conscious small businesses and small teamsYes: up to 4 usersFrom $5 per user/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
SimplyBook.me
Appointments for service businesses
Service businesses such as salons, clinics, tutors and fitness; EU-friendlyYes: 50 bookings a month, 1 providerFrom $11.90 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Square Appointments
Appointments for service businesses
Salons, barbers, spas and any business taking card paymentsYes: 1 location, unlimited staff (UK)From £29 per location/month
VAT basis not stated
Review · Visit site
TidyCal
Meeting schedulers
Solopreneurs on a tight budgetYesFrom $12 per month, or $29 one-off (Lifetime deal (via AppSumo))
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Visit site
Vagaro
Salons and spas
US salons, spas and fitness businessesNoFrom $30 per month
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Visit site
YouCanBookMe
Meeting schedulers
Solo professionals, universities and small teamsYes: 1 calendar, 1 booking pageFrom $8.10 per month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site
Zoho Bookings
Appointments for service businesses
Budget small businesses and existing Zoho usersYes: 1 staff member, 1 event typeFrom $6 per staff/month (annual billing)
US dollars; UK VAT may be added
Review · Visit site

Prices in pounds where the vendor publishes UK pricing; otherwise US dollars as published. UK VAT may be added to USD prices depending on your VAT status. Figures marked Unconfirmed come from third-party guides. Entry price is the cheapest paid plan per month, on annual billing where the vendor offers it.

Feature matrix

What each tool offers, from vendor pages. 'Not checked' means unconfirmed, not absent.

Feature matrix
ToolFree planPaymentsSMS remindersUK/EU data angleTeamsAI featuresMarketplaceVideo calls
Acuity SchedulingNo (7-day free trial)Stripe, Square, PayPalFrom StandardNot checkedCalendars by plan (1, 6, 36)AI Booking Assistant (Premium)NoZoom
BooksyNo (trial)Own paymentsNot checkedNot checked+£5 per extra staff (UK)Not checkedBooksy marketplace (Boost optional)Not checked
Cal.comYes: 1 user, unlimited event typesStripeNot checkedSelf-host for data controlTeams planCal.ai phone agentNoZoom
CalendlyYes: 1 event type, 1 calendarStripe, PayPalNot checkedNot checkedTeams plan; routingNotetaker and Callie AI (Plus plans)NoZoom, Teams, Meet
Chili PiperNoNoNot checkedNot checkedInbound routingNot checkedNoNot checked
DoodleYes (with ads)Not checkedNot checkedSwiss companyTeam planNot checkedNoZoom, Teams
FreshaNo (7-day trial; Fresha used to be free)Own paymentsNot checkedNot checkedPriced per bookable memberAI Concierge add-onFresha marketplace (20% new-client fee)Not checked
HubSpot MeetingsYes: free meeting schedulerNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedRound robin (paid)Not checkedNoZoom
Jane AppNoOwn paymentsNot checkedNot checkedPer practitionerNot checkedNoBuilt-in telehealth
Microsoft BookingsIncluded in Microsoft 365 Business Basic and Standard; not sold separatelyLimitedNot checkedNot checkedStaff calendars in Microsoft 365Not checkedNoMicrosoft Teams
MindbodyNoOwn paymentsNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedMindbody consumer appNot checked
MotionNo (free trial)NoNot checkedNot checkedTeam plans per seatAI auto-schedules tasks and meetingsNoZoom, Teams
Reclaim.aiYes (Lite)NoNot checkedNot checkedPer seatAI habits, focus time, smart meetingsNoNot checked
SavvyCalNo (free trial)Stripe (Premium)Not checkedNot checkedPer userNot checkedNoZoom
SetmoreYes: up to 4 usersSquare, Stripe, PayPalPro onlyNot checkedFree for up to 4 usersNot checkedNoZoom
SimplyBook.meYes: 50 bookings a month, 1 providerStripe, PayPal; POSSMS and WhatsAppEU company (GDPR)Providers by planNot checkedNoZoom
Square AppointmentsYes: 1 location, unlimited staff (UK)Square payments (built in)Not checkedNot checkedUnlimited staff on Free (1 location)Not checkedReserve with GoogleNot checked
TidyCalYesStripe, PayPalNot checkedNot checkedThin team featuresNot checkedNoZoom
VagaroNoOwn paymentsNot checkedNot checkedPriced per calendarNot checkedVagaro marketplaceNot checked
YouCanBookMeYes: 1 calendar, 1 booking pageStripeNot checkedUK companyTeam planNot checkedNoZoom
Zoho BookingsYes: 1 staff member, 1 event typeStripe, PayPalNot checkedEU data centre optionPriced per staff memberNot checkedNoZoom

'Not checked' means our research didn't confirm the feature either way; it doesn't mean the tool lacks it. Features are from vendor pricing pages and documentation as recorded on 2 November 2026.

Head to head

Alternatives