Independent booking software comparisons, run from the UKUK edition · Prices checked
US edition

Disclosure We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we make money. Rankings are never paid for.

Price report · UK edition

Booking software prices compared (2026)

Every published plan for the 21 tools we track, copied from the vendors' own pricing pages. Pounds where the vendor publishes UK prices, with VAT shown as stated; otherwise US dollars.

Last updatedGBP or USD as published

Key figures

  • 11 of the 21 tools have a free plan with no time limit.
  • The lowest published per-month paid entry price in US dollars is $5 (Setmore, on annual billing). The median of the 17 per-month USD entry prices under $100 is $11.90; Chili Piper's enterprise pricing is left out of that median.
  • 3 tools publish confirmed UK prices in pounds (Jane App, Square Appointments, Booksy). Fresha's UK prices are from third-party guides and are marked Unconfirmed.
  • Annual billing is cheaper than monthly on every plan that publishes both prices (26 USD plans); the biggest gap is Setmore Pro: $5 against $12 (58% less).

Every published plan

Alphabetical by tool. Download the table as CSV below.

These are published prices and features only. We haven't tested every tool hands-on, and a low price here isn't a recommendation.

Every published plan
ToolPlanPrice / annual billingMonthly billingUnitCurrencyTax
Acuity SchedulingStarter (1 calendar)$16$20per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Acuity SchedulingStandard (6 calendars)$27$34per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Acuity SchedulingPremium (36 calendars)$55$69per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
BooksyBooksy (1 staff member, +£5 per extra)£40Same (monthly)per monthGBPex VAT (£48 inc VAT at 20%)
Cal.comTeams$12$16per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Cal.comOrganizations$28$37per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
CalendlyStandard$10$12per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
CalendlyTeams$16$20per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
CalendlyStandard Plus (adds Notetaker and Callie AI)$18Not capturedper seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
CalendlyTeams Plus (adds Notetaker and Callie AI)$24Not capturedper seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Chili PiperGrowth (15 seats)$15,000 a yearNot applicableper year (starting price)USDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Chili PiperScale$42,000 a yearNot applicableper yearUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
DoodlePro$11$15per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
DoodleTeam$16$21per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
FreshaIndependent Unconfirmed£14.95Same (monthly)per monthGBPex VAT (£17.94 inc VAT at 20%)
FreshaTeam Unconfirmed£9.95Same (monthly)per bookable team member/monthGBPex VAT (£11.94 inc VAT at 20%)
HubSpot MeetingsSales Hub Starter$15$20per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Jane AppBalance£29Same (monthly)per month (+ per practitioner)GBPVAT basis not stated
Jane AppPractice£44Same (monthly)per month (+ per practitioner)GBPVAT basis not stated
Jane AppThrive£55Same (monthly)per month (+ per practitioner)GBPVAT basis not stated
Microsoft BookingsMicrosoft 365 Business Basic (includes Bookings)$7$8.40per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Microsoft BookingsMicrosoft 365 Business Standard (includes Bookings)$14$16.80per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
MindbodyStarterNot published$79from, per location/month (US)USDUSD; UK VAT may be added
MotionPro AI (individual)$29$49per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
MotionBusiness AI (individual)$39$69per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
MotionTeam Pro AI$19$29per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
MotionBusiness AI (team)$29$49per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Reclaim.aiStarter$10$12per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Reclaim.aiBusiness$15$18per seat/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
SavvyCalBasic$10$12per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
SavvyCalPremium$17$20per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
SetmorePro$5$12per user/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
SimplyBook.meBasic$11.90$13.90per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
SimplyBook.meStandard$24.90$29.90per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
SimplyBook.mePremium$49.90$59.90per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Square AppointmentsFree£0Same (monthly)per location/monthGBPVAT basis not stated
Square AppointmentsPlus£29Same (monthly)per location/monthGBPVAT basis not stated
Square AppointmentsPremium£69Same (monthly)per location/monthGBPVAT basis not stated
TidyCalLifetime deal (via AppSumo)$29 one-offNot applicableone-offUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
TidyCalProNot published$12per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Vagaro1 calendar (+$10 per extra calendar, up to $90)Not published$30per monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
YouCanBookMeIndividual$8.10Not capturedper monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
YouCanBookMeProfessional$11.70Not capturedper monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
YouCanBookMeTeam$16.20Not capturedper member/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Zoho BookingsBasic$6$8per staff/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added
Zoho BookingsPremium$9$12per staff/monthUSDUSD; UK VAT may be added

Download this table (CSV). Price data is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0. Please credit Bookings Compared with a link. Monthly-equivalent prices on annual billing are as the vendor states them. 'Not captured' means our research didn't record that figure.

Pricing explained, tool by tool

Sources

Prices and features as recorded on 2 November 2026 from these pages (research pass 26 October to 2 November 2026). Prices change: check the vendor's page before you buy. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.