Pricing · UK edition
Disclosure We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. How we make money. Rankings are never paid for.
Square Appointments's plans as published on its pricing page on 2 November 2026, with VAT shown as stated, plus what it costs for a team and the fees to watch.
Prices as ofGBP or USD as published
VAT basis not statedEntry price
Every Square Appointments plan
| Plan | Price | Billing | Unit | Tax |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | £0 | Same (monthly) | per location/month | VAT basis not stated |
| Plus | £29 | Same (monthly) | per location/month | VAT basis not stated |
| Premium | £69 | Same (monthly) | per location/month | VAT basis not stated |
Square publishes UK prices in pounds. Its page, as recorded in our research, doesn't say whether VAT is included.
What it costs for a team
| Tool | Free plan | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Square Appointments | Yes: 1 location, unlimited staff (UK) | £29 Plus | £29 Plus | £29 Plus | VAT basis not stated |
Monthly list price for the cheapest paid plan that covers that many people, calculated from published per-user, per-staff or per-calendar prices (arithmetic only, no discounts). Tools priced per location or per calendar cost the same within the plan's limits. GBP where the vendor publishes it, otherwise USD. Free plans may cover you instead; see each tool's limits.
Fees and add-ons
- UK card fee in person: 1.75% on the Free plan, 1.6% on paid plans
- Card readers and hardware available from Square
Is Square Appointments good value?
The strongest free option for UK salons, barbers and other businesses that take card payments in person: unlimited staff at one location for free, with POS and no-show fees built in. You're tied to Square for payments. Read our full Square Appointments review.
See Square Appointments's current prices
Questions people ask
How much does Square Appointments cost?
Square Appointments's cheapest paid plan is from £29 per location/month VAT basis not stated. There's also a free plan (1 location, unlimited staff (UK)).
Does Square Appointments charge extra fees?
UK card fee in person: 1.75% on the Free plan, 1.6% on paid plans.
Does Square Appointments charge VAT in the UK?
Square publishes UK prices in pounds. Its page, as recorded in our research, doesn't say whether VAT is included.
Related
Sources
Prices and features as recorded on 2 November 2026 from these pages (research pass 26 October to 2 November 2026). Prices change: check the vendor's page before you buy. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.
- Square Appointments: https://squareup.com/gb/en/appointments/pricing